Mi 10T Tour of Lake Baikal with Opinion Leaders

17–20 February 2021

In 2021, Xiaomi partners with WWF, supporting among other projects grant contest for Russian wildlife sanctuaries and national parks. Together with the brand team we carried out an eco tour of Lake Baikal for opinion leaders – to capture its beauty in wintertime and test the amazing capabilities of the new Mi 10T smartphone.

Idea

Lake Baikal proudly remains one of the planet’s cleanest lakes, though environmentalists are increasingly alarmed, issuing warnings about the need to preserve it, along with many other Russian nature conservation areas and national parks. Around 2 million tourists visit the lake every year, admiring its splendor and beauty, but very few are environmentally conscious.

The blogger tour became an opportunity to draw the attention of the young audience to the ecological risks and motivate them to donate to WWF that makes a lot of efforts to help the local community conserve the natural resources and transform policies toward sustainability.

Implementation

The itinerary was developed together with Alexander Zheleznyak who, as the longtime editor-in-chief of National Geographic Traveler, knows absolutely everything about globetrotting and the most beautiful destinations on earth.

Our invitees took part in a shamanic ritual, watched the sunset on Ogoi island, climbed Mount Shamanka, enjoyed a picnic right on the lake’s ice and a 4x4 off-road adventure, as well as Khivus boats and skating.

The bloggers shared numerous posts and Stories to inspire the audience donate to WWF and help protect the nature of Baikal.

Results

AVERAGE ERR

ENGAGEMENT RATE BY REACH

92,48%

OTS

OPPORTUNITY TO SEE

10 009 700

CPV

COST PER VIEW

0,24 RUB

Тур на Байкал с лидерами мнений и Mi 10T

17–20 февраля 2021

В 2021 году Xiaomi поддерживает программы Всемирного фонда дикой природы и, в частности, конкурс грантов для российских заповедников и национальных парков. Вместе с брендом мы организовали экотур лидеров мнений на Байкал — чтобы показать его красоту в зимнее время года и одновременно продемонстрировать возможности нового смартфона Mi 10T.

Идея

Байкал остается одним из самых чистых озер на планете, однако экологи все больше говорят о необходимости его защиты — так же, как и множества других российских заповедников и национальных парков. Полюбоваться величием и красотой уникального озера ежегодно приезжают около 2 млн туристов, однако далеко не все задумываются о важности сохранения экологического баланса и личном вкладе каждого человека в этот процесс.

Тур с блогерами стал возможностью привлечь внимание молодой аудитории к проблемам Байкала и окружающей среды, а также послужил мотивацией для поддержки программ WWF по сохранению природы и устойчивому развитию.

Реализация

В разработке маршрута участвовал Александр Железняк, который восемь лет был главным редактором National Geographic Traveler и знает все о путешествиях и самых красивых точках на планете.

Участники тура увидели шаманский обряд и потрясающий закат на острове Огой, поднялись на скалу Шаманка, прокатились на джипах и лодках хивус. А на заледеневшем озере их ждал настоящий пикник и катание на коньках.

В режиме реального времени лидеры мнений делились впечатлениями в социальных сетях, привлекая внимание подписчиков к необходимости защиты природы Байкала и вдохновляя их на поддержку программ WWF.  

Результаты

Средний ERR

Коэффициент вовлеченности по охвату

92,48%

OTS

Технический охват

10 009 700

CPV

Стоимость за просмотр

0,24 RUB